General Meeting Minutes September 3, 2019

Meeting was called to order at 12:24 PM by President, Sherry Fitzpatrick

May General Meeting Minutes and May, June, July financials were approved.

Sherry recognized Fay Steele and Carolyn DiSanto as "Goodies but Oldies".

Troy and Jane reviewed pace of play and acknowledged Takeyo Eakin, Sandra Murray, Bonnie Westra and Gail Plimpton for competing in the Senior championship in Phoenix.

Karen Tulchinsky asked for donations for our charity "Emerge". The "stuff the bus" event is October 18th in Oro Valley.

Geri Sandilands introduced the slate of Officers for 2020:

President: Shellie Pierce

Vice President: Pam Brunelle

Secretary: Mary Ribacchi

Treasurer: Kathy Minx

Tuesday Play Day: Bonnie Westra

Special Tournaments: Gail Fosmire

Handicap: Kay McCollom

Membership: Darlene Warner

Geri also mentioned the upcoming events: Summer Classic September 9th, LAGOS September 24th and Cactus Classic, a 3-day event, November 12th, 14th and 16th.

Venetia Lewis and Ann Stonecipher are the Kachina Doll reps and have posted the schedule.

Sandra Murray congratulated the State Medallion winners, Debbie Green, Low Net and Shawna Ianson, Low Gross. Also spoke of the October 15th Honoree Scramble and thanked the Ironwood Girls Golf Team for a fun event.

Connie Culley asked we circle tee selections on the new membership form

Pam Brunelle handled chip-ins: Francie Entz and Kathy DeMerritt each won \$19. Also awarded Venetia Lewis a hole in one award and Sharon Kreutzen a hole in one pin. Dede Crowder received a break 100 pin and Bonnie Westra received an eagle pin.

There was discussion on the two items to be voted on in the October meeting: Nominating Committee from 5 to 3 members and using the maximum score (ESC) on Tuesday playday. Changing the fiscal year was tabled. Kathy Minx explained the need for the \$5 dues increase in 2020.

Deb Ousley came to the Board with a request for a useful take home gift for our major tournaments, which include Club Championship, Cactus Classic and President's Cup. Sherry Fitzpatrick will cover the cost of these awards as a sponsor.

Wine drawing winners were Cleo Fazzino and Judy Fick.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:35 PM

Respectfully submitted

Maggie Falconer, Secretary