SBWGA-18 GENERAL MEETING MINUTES DECEMBER 3, 2019

Meeting called to order by President Sherry Fitzpatrick at 1:06 PM.

Sherry welcomed all our guests, Troy, Jane and Mike Roddy, plus presented them with Christmas gifts from the league.

Sheila Clarkin awarded the Cactus Classic trophy to winner Shirley Hamann

Phyllis Sarrels presented the Par Points gift to Debbie Green and volunteered again for 2020

Deanna McCann presented cash prizes to the Southern District Telegraph tournament. Maire Ryan was the overall winner. Flight winners, Nancy Sartor, Kathy Minx, Lee Anne McClelland, Carol Bidwell, Geri Sandilands, Phyllis Sarrels, Sandy Collins, Yvonne LeCornu and Kay McCollom.

Connie Culley reported we have 118 members to date for 2020, 2 of which are new.

Pam Bicknell announced the chip in winners: Audrey Costello, Patti Mawe, Connie Culley, Reva Stolpe, Lee Belt, Eleanor Kehlenbeck and Ann Chatham had two.

Sandra Murray announced the long drive and closest to the pin winners. All results will be posted on the Bulletin Board and website on Wednesday.

Geri Sandilands outlined the upcoming Cancer Tournament and some of the auction prizes available.

Carol Bidwell and Judy Fick, chairs of the Presidents Cup announced the qualifying round would be on January 21, 2020. They hope to have a full field of 64

Deb Ousley advised of the annual year end sale in the Pro Shop and reminded we need to use up our winnings prior to November 30 by December 31.

Past Presidents were recognized with roses: Fay Steel, Bobbie Manges, Bevin Wagner, Carolyn DiSanto, Karen Vander Jagt, Marilyn Mitchell, Nancy Wyllie, Ann Chatham, Gail Plimpton, Karen Haddock, Geri Sandilands, Kerry Wolfe, Diane Ray, Brenda Brown, Sheila Clarkin and Venetia Lewis.

Sherry thanked her 2019 Board

Shellie presented Sherry with the Presidents medallion.

Wine drawing Barb Katz, white and Marcia Foresman red

2020 Board was sworn in by Sherry: Shellie Pierce, President, Pam Brunelle, Vice President, Mary Ribacchi, Secretary, Kathy Minx, Treasurer, Darlene Warner, Membership, Kay McCollom, Handicap, Gail Fosmire, Special Tournaments and Bonnie Westra, Tuesday Play Day.

Sherry handed over the gavel to Shellie who adjourned the meeting at 1:52 PM

Respectively submitted

Maggie Falconer, outgoing Secretary